Zero To Hero as A DEVELOPER

ยท

2 min read

Hello !

I am back here with an exclusive content, this time around not a tutorial.

In this section lets walk the journey of becoming a Bad Ass Developer. I am not here to tell you how, cause am not a bad ass developer, am here to drop my opinion and also ask for opinion(s).

Alright, for me thinking about the way to move from zero to hero requires less of hard work and more of passion. cool.webp

Don't get it twisted, you need hell of hard work, but Imagine working hard for something you have ZERO passion in, how does it feel ?? . Now you are getting the point, With passion trust me you can conquer all that comes your way.

I also feel like working without purpose is a waste of time. yes you figured it out next on my list is focusing on my purpose. I can't just say am here for no purpose.. I am here so I can take a clear portrait image at FAANG (Facebook, Amazon, Alphabet, Netflix, Google) and eventually frame it in my house ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, sound funny right, but am serious!.

And there is one thing I suck at, (Drum Rolls) ..... Networking, ohh me myself knows I don't or find it hard to connect with people online, meaning am bad at asking questions that are bothering me online, imagine sitting down with a bug at line 263 for the past 8hrs without anyone to call on, yea sure stackoverflow is out there, but this time around the solutions aren't working or they are deprecated. What are you going to do? Me: [In the past] closes the project and start a new one, Me: [Now] Opens facebook developers circle and ask!. tenor.gif You get the point here Connect with people, ask questions. You won't get arrested for it.

And lastly for me ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž. Practice , As we all know the popular saying practice makes perfect, but for me the saying ain't correct a little bit ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. It should be Lots and lots of practice makes perfect . You can't be perfect though but at least you can get to any stage with the confidence built in you. that's a big win. So basically all you have to do is Code Eat Rest(Don't Sleep) Repeat ~

That's all I know I can work on, you've got your own opinion? why not comment down below, let's learn from each other.

Thanks, follow on twitter @devprecious_